Beratungsgespraech_Arzt_emovis-01639_-_gespiegelt2.jpg

COVID Trial Unit

Clinical trials are always conducted with a high degree of responsibility. This is even more true for studies with COVID-19 infected patients. These studies must be organized with the utmost foresight and care. At emovis, we leave nothing to chance. With our COVID Trial Unit, we have put together a service package that is specifically tailored to COVID-19 patients in every respect - in terms of recruitment, transport, screening, and personnel we are optimally prepared and equipped.

What services do we offer?

emovis offers an all-round service in the field of corona virus studies. Starting with recruitment and transportation of COVID-19 positive individuals to our separate COVID Trial Unit or conducting home visits.

Recruiting trial participants is a particular challenge for COVID-19 positive individuals - they need to be informed about the relevant trials at the time of testing, and if they test positive, they need to be enrolled in the trial as quickly as possible. No problem for our experienced emovis Patient Access Group team! Learn more about our Patient Access Group!

COVID-19 positive individuals must be quarantined. Therefore, it is not possible for them to come to the emovis COVID Trial Unit on their own. Our solution: We offer a transport service to bring COVID-19 patients safely to us. This service is not limited to Berlin: Our COVID Trial Unit Transport also picks up study participants from other German cities - and brings them back home after their study participation.

Our COVID Trial Unit has an inpatient department (where we can accommodate 3-5 COVID-19 patients at a time) and an outpatient department. Of course, both departments are strictly separated from the emovis Dedicated Study Site – during the screening process, and throughout the study, our study participants from other trials will have no contact with COVID-19 infected individuals. As always, we at emovis strive to make the study participation as comfortable as possible for our patients.

For some people it is not possible to visit a study site for various reasons. To enable these people to participate in studies anyway, we established our emovis Homecare Visits service in 2012. This service is proving particularly useful during the Corona pandemic: emovis Homecare Visits thus optimally complements our COVID Trial Unit. Learn more about Homecare Visits!

As you can see: The emovis COVID Trial Unit offers a complete package of services. Whatever your trial design looks like - we at emovis will make sure that your ideas are successfully implemented!

What benefits does COVID Trial Unit offer you?

Our COVID Trial Unit is innovative and unique! The emovis Trial Unit is the only one in Germany that conducts trials with COVID-19-positive study participants. In addition, emovis has separate premises which participants in other studies cannot access. Thus, we avoid the risk of infection! Please contact us if you would like to conduct COVID-19 trials. We will find the right solution for you!

Our team at the COVID Trial Unit is exclusively responsible for conducting corona studies. You can therefore be sure that the team has the time capacity to conduct your study as quickly as possible.

The team is familiar with ICH/GCP guidelines and IATA trained and is therefore well versed in the conduct of clinical trials. Learn more about quality assurance at emovis.

Organizationally, the sleep lab is part of our study site. For more information about the study process, indications, success stories, or answers to frequently asked questions, please visit the Dedicated Study Site subpage.

Contact us!

Would you like to receive further information from us?

We are looking forward to receiving your request at: feasibility@emovis.de.

Beratungsgespraech_Arzt_emovis-01639_-_gespiegelt2.jpg

COVID Trial Unit

Klinische Studien werden immer mit einem hohen Maß an Verantwortung durchgeführt. Dies gilt umso mehr für Studien mit COVID-19-infizierten Patient*innen. Diese Studien müssen mit einem Höchstmaß an Voraussicht und Sorgfalt organisiert werden. Bei emovis überlassen wir nichts dem Zufall: Mit unserer COVID Trial Unit haben wir ein Servicepaket geschnürt, das in jeder Hinsicht speziell auf COVID-19-Patient*innen zugeschnitten ist - in Sachen Rekrutierung, Transport, Screening und Personal sind wir bestens vorbereitet und ausgestattet.

Welche Dienstleistungen bieten wir an?

emovis bietet den Rundum-Service im Bereich der Corona-Studien. Angefangen von der Rekrutierung über den Transport von COVID-19-positiv getesteten Personen zu unserer separaten COVID Trial Unit bis hin zu Hausbesuchen.

Die Rekrutierung von Studienteilnehmer*innen ist bei COVID-19-positiven Personen eine besondere Herausforderung - sie müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Testung über die entsprechenden Studien informiert und bei positivem Testergebnis schnellstmöglich in die Studie aufgenommen werden. Kein Problem für unser erfahrenes emovis Patient Access Group Team! Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Patient Access Group!

COVID-19-positiv getestete Personen müssen unter Quarantäne gestellt werden. Daher ist es für sie nicht möglich, von sich aus in die emovis COVID Trial Unit zu kommen. Unsere Lösung: Wir bieten einen Transport an, um COVID-19-Patient*innen sicher zu uns zu bringen. Dieser Service ist nicht auf Berlin beschränkt: Unser COVID Trial Unit Transport holt auch Studienteilnehmer*innen aus anderen deutschen Städten ab - und bringt sie nach ihrer Studienteilnahme wieder nach Hause.

Unsere COVID Trial Unit hat eine stationäre Abteilung (in der wir 3-5 COVID-19-Patient*innen gleichzeitig unterbringen können) und eine ambulante Abteilung. Natürlich sind beide Abteilungen strikt von der emovis Dedicated Study Site getrennt - unsere anderen Studienteilnehmenden werden keinen Kontakt zu den COVID-19 infizierten Personen haben. Wie immer bemühen wir uns bei emovis, unseren Patient*innen die Studienteilnahme so angenehm wie möglich zu machen.

Für manche Menschen ist es aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht möglich, ein Studienzentrum zu besuchen. Um diesen Menschen trotzdem die Teilnahme an Studien zu ermöglichen, haben wir 2012 unseren Service emovis Homecare Visits etabliert. Besonders während der Corona-Pandemie erweist sich dieser Service als nützlich: So ergänzt emovis Homecare Visits unsere COVID Trial Unit optimal. Erfahren Sie mehr über Homecare Visits!

Wie Sie sehen können: Die emovis COVID Trial Unit bietet ein komplettes Paket an Dienstleistungen. Wie auch immer Ihr Studiendesign aussieht - wir von emovis sorgen dafür, dass Ihre Ideen erfolgreich umgesetzt werden!

Welche Vorteile bietet Ihnen die COVID Trial Unit?

Unsere COVID Trial Unit ist innovativ und einzigartig! Das Studienzentrum von emovis ist das Einzige in Deutschland, das Studien mit COVID-19-positiv getesteten Studienteilnehmer*innen durchführt. Außerdem hat emovis abgegrenzte Räumlichkeiten, zu denen Teilnehmer*innen anderen Studien keinen Zutritt haben. Somit vermeiden wir die Ansteckungsgefahr! Kommen Sie auf uns zu, wenn Sie COVID-19-Studien durchführen lassen wollen. Wir finden für jede/n die passende Lösung!

Unser Team der COVID Trial Unit ist ausschließlich für die Durchführung von Corona-Studien zuständig. Sie können sich daher darauf verlassen, dass das Team die zeitlichen Kapazitäten hat, Ihre Studie schnellstmöglich durchzuführen.

Das Team ist mit den ICH/GCP-Richtlinien vertraut und IATA geschult und ist somit mit der Durchführung von klinischen Studien bestens vertraut. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Qualitätssicherung bei emovis.

Organisatorisch ist die COVID Trial Unit Teil unseres Studienzentrums. Weitere Informationen zum Studienablauf, den Indikationen, den Best Cases oder Antworten zu häufig gestellten Fragen, finden Sie auf der Unterseite der Dedicated Study Site.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Sie möchten weitere Informationen von uns erhalten?

Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre Anfrage an: feasibility@emovis.de.