Beratungsgespraech_Arzt_emovis-01639_-_gespiegelt2.jpg

Dedicated Sleep Lab

A sleep lab used exclusively for clinical studies? Yes, this is possible at emovis. All our work is geared towards conducting clinical studies, hence we have our own sleep lab. Up to three patients or test persons can be monitored there at night at the same time. It is very convenient that the sleep lab is located in the same building as the emovis study site; just two floors up.

What services do we offer?

All three rooms of the emovis sleep laboratory are fully equipped - making them three state-of-the-art, video-monitored, polysomnographic measuring stations. The efficiency is based not least on the fact that all three spots are used simultaneously in the course of many studies. The diagnostic procedures range from EEG and , to video and audio monitoring of each individual patient.

For all three spots in the emovis sleep laboratory, the technology (manufacturer: SOMNO medics) is available to record the various body functions during the night, such as brain waves, eye movements, muscle tension, breathing, or oxygen saturation of the blood.

The following examinations can be performed whilst the study participants sleep:

  • Electro encephalography (EEG)
  • Nasal respiratory airflow (NAF)
  • Thoracic respiratory motion (THO)
  • Abdominal respiratory motion (ABD)
  • Electrocardiogram (EKG)
  • Blood pressure (RR)
  • Arterial oxygen saturation test via finger sensor (pulse oximetry)
  • Body temperature
  • Electromyogram (EMG) – Recording muscle movement in the legs and masticatory muscle
  • Electrooculography (EOG) – recording eye movement
  • Sound recording
  • Video recording

Depending on the study, additional equipment may be required, which is usually provided by the sponsor.

What benefits does our sleep lab offer you?

Our fully equipped sleep lab allows us to perform various examinations which will benefit your study.

We are a Clinical Trial Service Provider offering both study site and sleep lab. Thus, many important examinations can be performed during a study, also for Phase I studies. Learn more about our Early Phase Unit.

Organizationally, the sleep lab is part of our study site. For more information about the study process, indications, success stories, or answers to frequently asked questions, please visit the Dedicated Study Site subpage.

Get a picture of our sleep lab

Contact us!

Would you like to receive further information from us?

We are looking forward to receiving your request at: feasibility@emovis.de.

Beratungsgespraech_Arzt_emovis-01639_-_gespiegelt2.jpg

Dedicated Sleep Lab

Ein Schlaflabor, das ausschließlich für klinische Studien genutzt wird? Ja, das ist bei emovis möglich. Alles, was wir tun, ist auf die Durchführung von klinischen Studien ausgerichtet und deshalb haben wir ein eigenes Schlaflabor. Bis zu drei Patient*innen oder Proband*innen können dort nachts gleichzeitig überwacht werden. Sehr praktisch ist, dass sich das Schlaflabor im selben Gebäude wie das Studienzentrum von emovis befindet; nur zwei Stockwerke höher.

Welche Dienstleistungen bieten wir an?

Alle drei Zimmer des emovis-Schlaflabors sind vollständig ausgestattet – und sind damit drei hochmoderne, videoüberwachte, polysomnographische Messplätze. Die Leistungsfähigkeit beruht nicht zuletzt darauf, dass im Rahmen vieler Studien tatsächlich alle drei Spots gleichzeitig genutzt werden. Die diagnostischen Verfahren reichen von EEG und EKG bis hin zu Video- und Tonüberwachung jedes einzelnen Patienten.

Für alle drei Plätze des emovis-Schlaflabors ist die Technik (Hersteller: SOMNO medics) vorhanden, um während der Nacht die verschiedenen Körperfunktionen wie Hirnströme, Augenbewegungen, Muskelspannung, Atmung oder Sauerstoffsättigung des Blutes festzuhalten.

Folgende Untersuchungen können während des Nachtschlafs der Studienteilnehmer vorgenommen werden:

  • Elektroenzephalografie (EEG)
  • Nasaler Atemluftfluss (NAF)
  • Thorakale Atmungsbewegung (THO)
  • abdominelle Atmungsbewegung (ABD)
  • Elektrokardiogramm (EKG)
  • Blutdruck (RR)
  • Arterielle Sauerstoffsättigungsmessung mittels Fingersensor (Pulsoxymetrie)
  • Körpertemperatur
  • Elektromyogramm (EMG) – Aufzeichnung der Muskelbewegung in den Beinen und im Kaumuskel-Kinnbereich
  • Elektrookulogramm (EOG) – Aufzeichnung Augenbewegungen
  • Tonaufzeichnung
  • Videoaufzeichnung

Je nach Studie können weitere Geräte hinzugezogen werden, die i.d.R. vom Sponsor gestellt werden.

Welche Vorteile bietet Ihnen unser Schlaflabor?

Profitieren Sie von unserem vollausgestatteten Schlaflabor, mit dem wir diverse Untersuchungen für Ihre Studie durchführen können.

Darüber hinaus sind wir ein Clinical Trial Service Provider, der sowohl Studienzentrum als auch Schlaflabor anbietet. Somit lassen sich viele wichtige Untersuchungen während einer Studie durchführen, auch für Studien der Phase I. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Early Phase Unit.

Organisatorisch ist das Schlaflabor Teil unseres Studienzentrums. Weitere Informationen zum Studienablauf, den Indikationen, den Best Cases oder Antworten zu häufig gestellten Fragen, finden Sie auf der Unterseite der Dedicated Study Site.

Machen Sie sich ein Bild vom Schlaflabor

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Sie möchten weitere Informationen von uns erhalten?

Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre Anfrage an: feasibility@emovis.de.